Road Safety World Series To Be Played In India Between Retired Legends

by Deep Mehta
Road Safety World Series to be played in India between Retired Legends

Road safety world series will be played in India, where a cricket League will be featuring all the retired legends from 5 different countries. Indian legend Sachin Tendulkar will be the captain of one of the teams which will be playing in the road safety world series.

In February 2020 the road safety World Series will be played in order to promote road safety in the country. This particular League was launched in Mumbai on this Thursday in the presence of the five captains of the league teams. 

Road Safety

There were Sachin Tendulkar, Australian pacer Brett Lee, West Indies legend Brian Lara, South Africa’s Jonty Rhodes, and Sri Lanka’s Tillakaratne Dilshan. Sunil Gavaskar and Virendra Sehwag were also there, will be the league commissioner for promoting road safety in India.

This particular T20 cricket League was announced which will be played between retired players of 5 nations. The first series of this League will be played between 2nd and 16th February 2020 in Mumbai and Pune. 

Sachin Tendulkar will be the captain of the Indian team, and RP Singh, Zaheer Khan, Virendra Sehwag, and Ajit Agarkar will also be playing in the same team. In South Africa’s team, Jacques Kallis is much expected to be playing in the league.

Whereas Muttiah Muralitharan will be part of the computing, but he will not be playing in the league. Brett Lee will be the captain of the Australian team. Due to various international players, this tournament will be competitive. 

Although the final list of the players will be revealed later on, where several fast bowlers like Andrew Symonds and Brad Hodge were also signed for the tournament. It is confirmed that 75 players from 5 different countries will be playing in this T20 Cricket League.

All the five different teams will be owned by different franchisees, and a portion of the profit from the tournament will go to Shant Bharat Surakshit Bharat

It is a government organization that is working with the Maharashtra government road transport department. The main objective of this tournament is to promote the road safety precautions and movement in the country. It is not confirmed that this particular T20 cricket League will be continued or not.

Also Read: Top 10 Hottest Female Golfers In The World

We will get to have more information regarding this League, after the official announcement of the complete schedule and procedure will be revealed. Currently, only five Nations are selected in order to promote this League. India, South Africa, Australia, Sri Lanka, and West Indies, will be the main participant nations. 

It is expected that retired legends from more countries will be added to the tournament. In the announcement, it is confirmed that this will be the first season of the tournament.

So, most likely there will be more follow-up seasons in the tournament, which will be promoting different causes running in the country. Live telecast and ticket availability will be later on announced by the organizers. We will update news regarding this tournament, as soon as we get more information about them.

You may also like